Project 6: Stationery

P6ErickaGLageP6ErickaGLageeddd

Description:
Matching letterhead and business card designed using a personally created logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):
I created the logo using simple shapes in Adobe Illustrator. I also used the pathfinder tool to cut and combine these simple shapes. Once the logo was created, I opened a new two page InDesign document and placed my logo.AI file into this document.

I decided to make my first page a letterhead. I positioned the placed logo in the top right corner of my letterhead. I kept it away from the edges. I then typed my contact information into a text box and positioned it on the lower side of the letterhead. I made my name to contrast with the contact information. I added in a couple of dots to unify the information and to get some repetition.

On my second page I used the rectangle tool to create the front and back outline of my business card. I then copied/pasted the logo and contact information onto this page. I kept the logo and contact information about the same size as the information on the letterhead.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator & InDesign

Message: The company evidence incorporated is a private detective firm. Lawyers, and others who carry evidence, hold their documents in brief cases. The brief case symbol gives the logo a professional and organized feel.

Audience:  Anyone who wants to portrait their special moments.

Top things learned: How to brand a company using a unified letterhead and business card design.

Color scheme: Monochromatic

Color names: Blue and Black

Title Font Name & Category: Bebas Neue – Sans Serif

Baccana – Decorative

Copy Font Name & Category: Helvetica Neue Ultra Light – Sans Serif

One thought on “Project 6: Stationery

  1. Learning Photography says:

    I love the design you did! The fonts you chose work so well together; the bold of you name draws attention while the thin font of ‘photography’ ties in the design. I like how you made the logo large in your business letterhead. And including your Facebook page in the information area was a really smart idea. I’m including a link to my site, hope you like it. https://photoeducation.wordpress.com/2016/06/10/project-6-stationery/

    Like

Leave a comment