Project 7: Web Page

Project Screenshot:Logo Design Process (20160622).jpg

 

Description:
A web page designed to showcase a personally created logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):
I created this web page using only TextWrangler. I had never seen or written any HTML/CSS. It was interesting to see how you could make a web page by only using a simple text editor. It was also interesting to use the http://www.W3.org HTML validator. It was useful to have something check to see if I had any problems with my code.

After I marked up all my content and inserted my image, I attached a pre-made CSS document to my HTML. I then used the colors from my logo as the colors for my web page. I found these colors by opening Photoshop and using the eyedropper tool. I also changed my fonts to Times New Roman and Verdana. I declared some backup fonts just in case the viewer’s browser didn’t have these fonts. I also used padding around the logo and text so that they would not be too close to the edge of the web page.

Programs/Tools Used: TextWrangler & Photoshop

Message: That my photography company is a resource for those interested in taking pictures of their special moments.

Audience: Anyone who wants to remember their moments.

Top Thing Learned: How to change fonts and colors using CSS

Color scheme and color hexAnalogous: Black #1a1919; Blue #547b8e; White #FFFFFF;

Title Font Families & Category: (all names)  Verdana, Geneva, serif; San Serif

Copy Font Families & Category: (all names) “Times New Roman”, Georgia, serif; Oldstyle

Changes made to the CSS: I changed the font families, and I also changed the colors to match my logo.

Leave a comment